Everything You Need To Know About Paris Haute Couture Week 2022
Fashion2 Minutes Read

Everything You Need To Know About Paris Haute Couture Week 2022

January 23, 2022 Share

Fashion’s most exclusive, expensive, and remarkable event occurs twice a year in Paris: haute couture. You might think of couture as the highest of high fashion.

Industry insiders and fashion enthusiasts are looking forward to either attending or watching Paris Haute Couture Week S/S2022 — regrettably though, this year appears to be somewhat different from last year, as many fashion houses are opting for ‘phygital’ shows, which means that digital and physical shows will be held together.

Top fashion houses such as Schiaparelli, Christian Dior, Chanel, Alexandre Vauthier, and Valentino will host one of these phygical displays, according to the Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode.

Unfortunately though, Chanel will not be streaming the event live. However, they will reveal the show film at 14:00 CET. While many designers are hosting physical and digital shows, others have decided to cancel them entirely. For instance, according to Reuters, Armani has decided to pull out of haute couture week due to the rising Covid-19 cases in Europe.

Paris Haute Couture Week

How To Stream Paris Haute Couture Week S/S2022

Despite some brands and fashion houses choosing to present their shows in person, others will stream their collections live on The Fédération de la Haute Couture et de la Mode.

It isn’t the first time Haute Couture Week has gone digital. Due to the pandemic situation last year, several programmes had to shift to a digital format.

Paris Haute Couture Week S/S2022 Full Schedule

Monday, January 24

10:00 CET/ 13:00 GST – Schiaparelli 
11:00 CET/ 14:00 GST – Ulyana Sergeenko
13:00 CET/ 16:00 GST – Georges Hobeika 
14:30 CET/ 17:30 GST – Azzaro Couture 
16:00 CET/ 19:00 GST – Christian Dior 
18:00 CET/ 21:00 GST – Maison Rabih Kayrouz 

Tuesday, January 25

10:00 CET/ 13:00 GST – Chanel
12:00 CET/ 15:00 GST – Chanel 
13:30 CET/ 16:30 GST – Alexis Mabille 
14:30 CET/ 17:30 GST – Stéphane Rolland 
15:30 CET/ 18:30 GST – Julien Fournié
16:30 CET/ 19:30 GST – Alexandre Vauthier 
17:30 CET/ 20:30 GST – Rvdk Ronald Van Der Kemp

Wednesday, January 26

11:00 CET/ 14:00 GST – Franck Sorbier
12:00 CET/ 15:00 GST – Zuhair Murad
13:00 CET/ 16:00 GST – Valentino 
14:30 CET/ 17:30 GST – Jean Paul Gaultier 
16:00 CET/ 19:00 GST – Viktor&Rolf
17:00 CET/ 20:00 GST – Elie Saab 
18:00 CET/ 21:00 GST – Rahul Mishra 
19:00 CET/ 22:00 GST – Charles De Vilmorin

Thursday, January 27

10:00 CET/ 13:00 GST – Aelis 
11:00 CET/ 14:00 GST – Yuima Nakazato 
12:00 CET/ 15:00 GST – Julie De Libran 
13:00 CET/ 16:00 GST – Christophe Josse 
14:30 CET/ 17:30 GST – Fendi Couture
16:00 CET/ 19:00 GST – Imane Ayissi 
17:30 CET/ 20:30 GST – Ralph Rucci 
18:30 CET/ 21:30 GST – Yanina Couture

For more information and the latest updates visit https://hautecouture.fhcm.paris

SEE MORE: ACTORS HIT THE RUNWAY AT PRADA’S MILAN FASHION WEEK SHOW

Similar Stories
Schiaparelli Returns To The Couture Runway With Archive References and Sci-Fi-Inspired Ensembles
A Look At The Couture Of Spring 2021
Valentino Embraces A ‘Wider Idea Of Beauty’: With A Couture Collection For Every Body
Author: Imogen Burnett
snap
pin
Alexandre Vauthier
Chanel
Christian Dior
Covid 19
ddw
Fashion
Haute Couture
Paris
Paris Haute Couture Week
Paris Haute Couture Week SS22